Purpose of the Steering Group

The Steering Group has been set up to provide cross-industry leadership to develop a Gas Markets Plan focused on the priorities and changes to the gas market over a 10-year horizon.  The Group will highlight the signposts for change and action, the impacts on the gas market frameworks, and the types of initiatives needed to prepare for the gas market of the future.  These will be aspects on which National Grid Gas (NGG), and other relevant stakeholders, should focus on in the forthcoming years to maximise consumer value and prepare for the future.

The Steering Group

Chris Logue - Chair

Gas Market Change Delivery Manager - National Grid

Ray Arrell

Senior Project Manager - Regen

Emma Buckton

Supply Strategy Support Manager - Northern Gas Networks

David Buttery

Deputy Director Energy Security - BEIS

Robin Cannings

Commercial Manager - Storengy

Julie Cox

Head of Gas Trading - Energy UK

Steven De Ranter

Managing Director - Interconnector UK

Richard Fairholme

Regulation Manager - Uniper

Lisa Fischer

Senior Policy Adviser - E3G

Sam French

Syngas New Market Manager - Johnson Matthey

Professor Joe Howe

Executive Director & Professor - Thornton Energy Institute

Kirsty Ingham

Commercial & Regulation Manager - ESB

James Kerr

Senior Policy Researcher - Citizens Advice

Hywel Lloyd

Non-Executive Board Member - UK100 Local Government Leaders

Lorna Millington

Future Networks Manager - Cadent

David Mitchell

Senior Energy & Climate Change Executive - Chemical Industries Association

Marcus Newborough

Development Director - ITM Power

David O'Neill

Head of Energy System Transition, Gas Systems - Ofgem

Angus Paxton

Management Consultant - AFRY

Ian Radley

Head of Gas Operations - National Grid Gas System Operator

Corrin Taylor

Principal Consultant, Future of Gas - DNV GL

Will Webster

Energy Policy Manager - Oil & Gas UK

Latest Steering Group Output

No material at present.